Meet The DLC Team

David Lynas

David Lynas

CEO

With 30 years experience in security, David has been at the forefront of the Enterprise Security Architecture field since its inception in 1995, founding DLC in 2012. David is a co-author of the SABSA Methodology & Chief Education Officer at The SABSA Institute.
  
david@davidlynas.com

James Lynas

James Lynas

Managing Director

James joined David in 2012 to launch DLC’s Consulting Practice and develop our strategy to grow SABSA’s training presence globally. With a focus on execution, James’ role is to enable growth and consistent delivery for our consulting practice, training operations and COSAC.
  
james@davidlynas.com

John Czaplewski

John J. Czaplewski

Director

John has over 20 years of security experience in Enterprise Security Architecture and Enterprise Risk Management, working with government and commercial enterprises globally.  John leads DLC’s global consulting practice and is a Trustee and Editor-in-Chief at The SABSA Institute.
  
john.czaplewski@davidlynas.com

Michael Hirschfeld

Michael Hirschfeld

Director (Australia)

Michael is an experienced senior executive with a prominent public service career including leadership roles in IT & Information Security. Michael joined the Board of DLC Australia in 2019 with a role focused on developing security strategy & leadership.
  
michael.hirschfeld@davidlynas.com

Dr. Malcolm Shore

Dr. Malcolm Shore

Chief Security Architect

Malcolm combines a wealth of practical experience including security leadership roles across Australia & New Zealand, specialising in telecommunications, with an academic skill set comprising training development, research and publication.
  
malcolm.shore@davidlynas.com

Maurice Smit

Maurice Smit

Principal Security Architect

An Information Security & Risk Management Specialist over 19 years, Maurice combines his roles as lead SABSA Instructor for Europe & The Middle East and acting as part of the DLC consulting practice leadership group with being Deputy Chief Architect at The SABSA Institute.
  
maurice.smit@davidlynas.com

Robert Laurie

Robert Laurie

Enterprise Security Architect

Rob combines 17 years experience in the IT & security fields with a passion and talent for Enterprise Security Architecture. Also serving as a Committee Member of the AISA Perth Branch, Rob combines his delivery role with a role in the leadership group for DLC’s expansion into Asia.
  
robert.laurie@davidlynas.com

Victoria Czaplewski

Victoria Czaplewski

Organisational Change Consultant

Victoria guides leaders at all levels as they navigate the challenges of organisational change. With experience in government, non-profit, and industry settings, she helps to enable the successful adoption of cultural, business process, & organisational change with a practical approach.
  
victoria.czaplewski@davidlynas.com

Kerry Peters

Kerry Peters

Training Manager

With a background in healthcare and charitable organisations, Kerry joined DLC in 2014, taking the position of Training Manager in 2017. With a focus on customer experience, Kerry runs DLC’s SABSA training operations across more than 15 countries on 4 continents.
  
kerry.peters@davidlynas.com

Robyn Kelly

Digital Marketing & Training Coordinator

Robyn initially joined DLC as a Training Coordinator before transitioning to manage digital assets, brand and marketing operations across three lines of business; our consultancy practice, training offering and COSAC Security Conference.
  
robyn.kelly@davidlynas.com

Patricia Mulholland

COSAC Operations Manager

With a background in health & social care, Tricia joined David in 2000 as Operations Manager for COSAC Security Conference. 20 years later Tricia is running our annual COSAC events in Ireland, Australia & virtually, providing a world-class customer experience to our speakers & delegates.
  
tricia@cosac.net

Andy Clark

Associate Director, Primary Key Associates

Andy is an experienced security advisor with particular expertise in Cryptography, I.S. Security, Systems Engineering, Security Evaluation, Information Forensics and Analytics. He is a Visiting Professor at the Information Security Group, Royal Holloway University of London.

andy.clark@davidlynas.com